WHAT TO DO: GROUND ZERO WITH THE ACTIVE SHOOTER

Most kids live in the before until their thirties…Some never leave the before.

Combat Shooter's HandbookAnd they are the ones that end up being the victims. Some consider living in the “after” as being paranoia but it is not. It is merely a healthy recognition that the world is not necessarily a universally friendly place. Stay alert and watch your 6. — jtl, 419

by Gabe Suarez via Suarez International

VIDEO ARTICLE PUBLISHED BEFORE THE CALIFORNIA EVENT – WATCH IT HERE

LIVING IN THE “BEFORE”

Reconnaissance Marine MCI 03.32f: Marine Corps Institute I had a long discourse today with a friend from high school. She was concerned about all the terrorism today and wanted advice. She had been living in the “before”.

What is the before?

The Betrayed: On Warriors, Cowboys and Other MisfitsLast year I was in California for my mom’s 75th birthday. I was manning the BBQ and took off my outer cover, to a tank top. I had a small Glock tucked into the belt line and one of my small nieces walked up and asked me what that was…pointing at my Glock. Much to the horror of her mother, I said it was in case bad guys showed up.

The Essence of Liberty: Volume I: Liberty and History: The Rise and Fall of the Noble Experiment with Constitutionally Limited Government (Liberty and ... Limited Government) (Volume 1) The Essence of Liberty: Volume II: The Economics of Liberty (Volume 2) The Essence of Liberty: Volume III: A Universal Philosophy of Political Economy (Liberty: A Universal Political Ethic) (Volume 3)She smiled that little girl smile all fathers of daughters remember and said, “There are no bad guys in our world”.

I smiled and said…that is right…but there are in mine.

A Handbook for Ranch Managers Planned Grazing: A Study Guide and Reference Manual Environmental & Natural Resource Economics: The Austrian ViewWe all recall the “Before”. These were the days when everything was good. Our moms and dads would make everything right and good. There was food, and a roof when it rained.

We were safe.

My Before ended when I was seven years old, and I saw the fear in my parent’s eyes as we sped to the airport in Havana in the dead of night – hours ahead of the secret police. I had seen the secret police pull my neighbor out of his house and execute him in the street some days earlier.

Most kids live in the before until their thirties.

Some never leave the before.

My “After” is like this.

I know who is sitting in the restaurant when I order my drink…I have scanned the room and identified points of concern. I know where the exit is, and I have developed a hasty plan on killing anyone there that may be a threat, as well as the best ways of getting out before my drink is delivered to the table.

When I speak to an unknown, I gauge them, physical attributes, strength, mobility, and weapons. I sit with my back to the wall…or the exit.

I know all the cars on the road with me and if i see one more than twice, I look further. I do not answer the door without a weapon, and have an assault rifle by the bed.

I train my body hard every day, in anticipation of a fight. And I do all of this casually and almost without realizing it. It has become a part of my nature. I have seen death and I am comfortable with it…ready to meet it if necessary…or meet it out…whatever the circumstances may call for.

Not blustering at all…ask those who know me.

My family knows I love them and I never leave something unsaid. I am on good terms with my Creator…as much as depends on me. I am no longer a professional “combatant” but still live as if I was.

I have not lived in the before for many years.

We recall those before days…and the day we received information…whether in a police or military briefing or as a firsthand witness to evil. Everything prior to that is the Before. Before we saw evil…before we saw violence…and before we decided that we would not be its prey. And once we stop living in the before, we find ourselves above the silly strivings of common men. We no longer worry about the social rules, nor the signs. We have a clear understanding of what we need to do as we move through the crowds of the people still living hopefully in the before.

I think many of you have made the transition recently. It has become real. One of my old partners still on the job texted me recently, “We are ready for battle”. He had been living in the before…but as a cop in San Bernardino, he is no longer there.

How about you? Are you still living in the before…or have you moved on to reality and what is…as ugly and frightening as it may be?

COMMENT HERE

FOLLOW FLYOVER PRESS ON FACEBOOK

Check out our WebSite

Check out our e-Store

The Essence of Liberty: Volume III: A Universal Philosophy of Political Economy (Liberty: A Universal Political Ethic) (Volume 3)The Essence of Liberty Volume III: Liberty: A Universal Political Ethic. This is the volume that pulls it all together. With reference to Hans-Hermann Hoppe’s description of Murray Rothbard’s work, it is a “unique contribution to the rediscovery of property and property rights as the common foundation of both economics and political philosophy, and the systematic reconstruction and conceptual integration of modern, marginalist economics and natural-law political philosophy into a unified moral science: libertarianism.” Available in both paperback and Kindle versions.

You might be interested in the other two volumes of this three volume set: The Essence of Liberty Volume I: Liberty and History and The Essence of Liberty Volume II: The Economics of Liberty

About Land & Livestock Interntional, Inc.

Land and Livestock International, Inc. is a leading agribusiness management firm providing a complete line of services to the range livestock industry. We believe that private property is the foundation of America. Private property and free markets go hand in hand—without property there is no freedom. We also believe that free markets, not government intervention, hold the key to natural resource conservation and environmental preservation. No government bureaucrat can (or will) understand and treat the land with as much respect as its owner. The bureaucrat simply does not have the same motives as does the owner of a capital interest in the property. Our specialty is the working livestock ranch simply because there are so many very good reasons for owning such a property. We provide educational, management and consulting services with a focus on ecologically and financially sustainable land management that will enhance natural processes (water and mineral cycles, energy flow and community dynamics) while enhancing profits and steadily building wealth.
This entry was posted in Firearms Training (Three Gun), Flyover School of Guerill Warfare and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WHAT TO DO: GROUND ZERO WITH THE ACTIVE SHOOTER

  1. Bob Owen says:

    I see a profit center for you with this..

    Lots of small or large businesses would probably pay to have an “expert” develop a defensive/offensive/egress plan for their business when the bad guy walks in…

    I could be your first customer…

    Me

    Like

Leave a Reply

